Book 26 Ex new-age traveller: [Jo]

Yeah that’s me, typical crusty – dreads, stinking of wood-smoke, dog on a piece of string, crowd of us down the dole office on a Thursday afternoon, drinking Special Brew.

People who live in houses are straight, they bow down to the man and I don’t want to be like that. I’m a free spirit. I believe we should be free to choose any lifestyle we want and mine is to live in a bus and travel around gate-crashing festivals, farmer’s fields, whatever. I don’t need an MOT and tax, I only drive it when the pigs evict us. Too much land ownership in this country I’m claiming it back for the people. What happened to common land? All sold off to line the pockets of bastards. Bring back Free Festivals! We want to take drugs and stay up all night partying to loud music. Why shouldn’t we? As long as I get my dole cheque I’m happy.

About Katy Duke

Human Books organiser & project manager
This entry was posted in A Book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

